You can choose to show or hide specific pieces of content depending on either a user's role or their IP.


Example

Choose to only allow users with staff roles to view and then book certain rooms by enabling 'User Authentication' and selecting: administrator, moderator, contributor, and editor.


Enable Whitelist Protection

  1. Scroll down to the bottom of the 'Add' or 'Edit' page for your content
  2. Click on the 'Content Protection' tab
  3. Select the 'Enabled' radio button

  1. Click SAVE to protect your content


Enable User Authentication

  1. Scroll down to the bottom of the 'Add' or 'Edit' page for your content
  2. Click on the 'User Authentication' tab
  3. Select the 'Enabled' radio button
  • All users are authenticated by default; you only need to perform this step if there are users who should not see this piece of content

  1. Select any user role that should have access to the content
  2. Click SAVE to apply your content protection